Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back East Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

S 1 day ago

Caesar Salad

Perfect portion, fresh lettuce, fresh cheese, not too much or too little of dressing, and overall really good.

Smichopo 3 days ago

Spaghetti with Meatballs

You know what's better than going to an empty grocery store isle? Having someone making you spaghetti and meatballs without the risk of being directly coughed on. These people know how to season this dish perfectly so you will have enough energy tomorrow to run away from all your problems! The meatballs and sauce are the star of this dish. The pasta holds it all together like a check from the unemployment office.

Smichopo 3 days ago

Back East Bread

Eat this everyday. All the time. Are you sad? Eat this bread and ugly cry in the corner. Did you just find out your pregnant? What else are you going to feed your baby? Asparagus? No you want cheese and bread to help you come up with ideas on how to pay for this baby's college tuition. Maybe you're a successful someone of something. Whatever is going on in your life, put it in your mouth. It's warm, with bread and cheese, which is two more things than most of us can describe about ourselves.

Mary 3 days ago

Back East Bread

awesome!

M River 12 days ago

Street Tacos*

This is a favorite for lunch. They are definitely better quality then what you expect of most pub food.

M River 12 days ago

Buffalo Wings

This is one of my favorite things to order at BE! My kids and I enjoy the BBQ/Teriyaki blend.

Becca 15 days ago

Pork Belly Bites

These are amazing!!!! So glad they added these gems to the menu. They have a great soft crunch and melt in your mouth. Perfectly seasoned and need no dips or extras. I could each order after order mmmmmm mmm.

Lorilanigan 23 days ago

Boneless Buffalo Wings

Wings Are WOW factor!!! We love the Upbeat Atmosphere and come to listen to the live-music whenever we can! We'll be Back to BackEast!!!

Joanne 30 days ago

Pizza Salad

We have had a hard time finding good Pizza.. Coming from the East (Massachusetts) this was just the place we needed. Have been buying Pizza and other great food items like the fish and chips and great beer. Thanks for bringing me back home with Back East.

Vdancemom about 1 month ago

The Colorado*

We stopped to grab a bite to eat after a long day of running errands. I ordered the Colorado. I was expecting the run of the mill burger boy was I wrong! The first bite was perfect! The pretzel bun mixed with avocado and bacon was on point. There was the perfect amount of salt on the bun and it was soft. The waffle fries were hot and crispy. The atmosphere was perfect. Plenty of TV's. The restaurant was very clean. Our server was polite and efficient. We are live 3 hours away and she offered us a to-go soda for the trip back home. My boyfriend and I have said we will make a trip up to Monument just to grab a burger from Back East.

Violah about 1 month ago

14 Hands Merlot

Delicious, smooth red wine with a hint of raspberry. Goes really well with the burgers!

Mckennamkeenan about 1 month ago

Cheese Curds

Delicious with hint of sweetness

Branwoodson24 about 2 months ago

Buffalo Wings

The wings I had were delicious & heard other people raving about the pizza so I'll have to try some next time! Garlic parm & mango habanero boneless 10/10 👍🏼

Chadmccrery about 2 months ago

Artichoke Dip

My kid's favorite appetizer.

Jpandjoyce 2 months ago

Philly Hoagie*

The Philly is always great! Love the spicy tater munchers on the side, and there's always a delicious IPA on tap. Plus the staff always treats us like family! We've made dinner at Back East a Sunday tradition for the whole family.

Ginalyn 2 months ago

Beef on Weck

A true Western NY classic done right!

Skarl0278 2 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Dragon fire is just the right amount of heat. The ranch is perfect. The celery and carrot sticks have a crazy good texture to them.

Maria 3 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Buffalo and sweet chili wings. Tasty and just the right amount of sauce on the wings. Best wings in Springs.

Toddmthompson 3 months ago

Pizza Salad

Love the Beast! Can't beat the taste and value and there's plenty for everyone to enjoy!

Jdb3363 3 months ago

Beer Battered Shrimp Basket

Great option for lunch. Shrimp is tasty and a good value.

Gthufford 2 days ago

Sandwich or Burger*

This is a gem in little old Monument Colorado. Everything on the menu is great and the hamburger I ordered with fries was awesome. If you want a great atmosphere with great bar service and food - this is the spot!

Smichopo 3 days ago

Chicken Quesadilla

Do you ever want to just want to travel to Mexico but you find yourself in the middle of a global pandemic so you definitely cannot get on a plane and your microwave doesn't work? Then boy, oh boy, are you in luck! Listen, everyone loves nachos, but let's face it, most of us don't have enough friends or pride to eat a whole plate of chips and various cheese products on our own. At least with the quesadilla, you can add chicken and you can tell yourself you are getting a little portion of protein that the food pyramid tells you to live by. It's delicious! It has cheese! Live your life and eat it.

Candi 3 days ago

Boneless Buffalo Wings

Wings and beast pizza are the go to entrees we order when entertaining!

Burgesscyndie 8 days ago

Philly Hoagie*

One of the best philly cheesesteak sandwiches we've had. It's my husband's go to when we either visit in person or order out. I love the caprese salad with chicken. It's an original!

M River 12 days ago

Nachos

This is a great item to share and even better with a side of queso!

Chalacanjr 14 days ago

Drunken Pasta

Add a little grilled chicken and this is the best pasta you will ever have!!! And the portion is nothing to snub your nose at, there is no way you will be left hungry. Back East is my favorite bar

Mattyb4350 17 days ago

Philly Steak Hoagie

I'm from Philly and this philly cheese steak is legit. I really enjoyed it and will definitely return for another.

Lisajedc 24 days ago

Philly Hoagie*

Never disappointed the food is delicious and the service is top notch! Friendly atmosphere

Peterson513 about 1 month ago

Fish 'n Chips

Nice and crisy exquisite mouth feels. Clow slaw was very good too. Great presentation and the waitress was friendly and service was quick and easy

Stephaniecooke about 1 month ago

Philly

Always delicious. Great meat to cheese ratio. Highly recommended

Dklb2020 about 1 month ago

Nachos

Delicious! We ordered some nachos for our group of 4 and were impressed with the quality of the ingredients; it's a great value. Our only complaint - that they were gone too fast! We have been back since, and will keep coming back for the friendly service and awesome food!

Kschw11 about 1 month ago

Cheese Curds

The absolute best cheese curds I've ever had! The breading is one of a kind!

Anthonymswan about 2 months ago

Sandwich or Burger*

Cali burger is amazing! Extremely fresh and always delicious. Love the Cobb salad and wings too. We live two blocks away from Monument location so they are a regular of ours.

Cindale53 about 2 months ago

French Fries

The waffle fries are fantastic! They're brought out hot and fresh, cooked to perfection.

Ryan 2 months ago

Philly Hoagie*

Great sports bar with many TV's. What puts this place over the top is the food choices. Everything is made well and tastes great. They also feature a daily taco, slider and entree. Great place to watch a game with friends.

Erictucker02 2 months ago

Bruschetta Italian Burger Slider

This was the best slider I've had at Back East. Keep coming up with creative ideas like this.

Ultam8 2 months ago

Basil Hayden's

This drink was great, as was my beer, but the best part was skin n bones. awesome band

Msharp1 3 months ago

Boneless Buffalo Wings

The boneless wings were super crunchy and light and smothered in the wing sauce. I got the garlic parm sauce and it is so good it had my licking my fingers and silverware afterwards. The Bleu cheese is so creamy and chunky, I LOVE it! My husband and I come here all the time for lunch and dinner.

Marluxiiiii 3 months ago

The Colorado*

Always 10/10, delicious! Pretzel bun really makes all the difference

Sable2013 3 months ago

Fish 'n Chips

Your fish and chips are the best in Monument! I get them every time I am eating there! They are fresh, good portion and very tasty!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA