Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back East Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Back East Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Spencer about 17 hours ago

Buffalo Wings

These wings blew my nips off. I had to get reconstructive surgery, but I plan to eat them again. This is why our country needs socialized medicine.

Qpondme 5 days ago

The Colorado*

Don't let them fool you. The employees of Back East don't wear masks for the sake of federal law. No, no, no, they wear them so they don't accidentally drool all over this godsend of a burger! I've never in my life had such an amazing meal, seriously, no other place comes close!! The pretzel bun alone is worth it! Somehow it's hard enough to keep the burger together but oh-so soft, buttery, and delicious! Put that with all the smothered queso, grilled onions, and bacon?! It's just sinful. Pro tip- order an extra side of queso to dip those seasoned fries in. You'll thank me later.

Mktclwebb 8 days ago

16 Inch & 15 Wings

The pizza and wings were GREAT!!! The service was awesome!! We had a great time.

Wendy 10 days ago

Buffalo Wings

We love the wings here! Always so juicy and delicious - typically order the Old Bay rub and devour them. Recently, our bartender suggested trying the garlic parm/buffalo combo and OMG - y'all - these are the bomb! Love the staff there and the food is ALWAYS so good!

Kelli 12 days ago

Caprese Salad

I have never written a review on a salad but i ordered this because a friend got it AND loved it!!!!! They serve these discs of mozerella over fresh spinach leaves sprinkled wirh tomato and herbs and serve it with 4 sauces ( like olive oil, balsamic vinegar, a sweet one and another?) Chicken is an option to add.... DE-LISH!!! HOWEVER, this can be served very differently - like one place served up 2 slices of cheese topped with a slice of tomato .....with a mixed dressing. Blech!!! Back East spoiled me-- now will only order it here!

Pjtracey 13 days ago

Club

I really love the club here. Lightly toasted, no middle piece of bread, on sour dough. Lots of good meat, great flavor. Great service, nice folks.

Viper 14 days ago

Beef on Weck

Great food, great atmosphere, great people. Go catch a game with family and friends!

Tabby 15 days ago

The Buffalo*

The Buffalo electrifies my taste buds! It's hotter than Josh Allen in the 4th quarter!

Dan 16 days ago

Spicy Tater Munchers

Love this place! Great food and great company!

Bret 17 days ago

Club

Great! And fries were crispy! Love this place!

Lisa 21 days ago

Spicy Tater Munchers

Not too spicy with melted cheese inside. So addicting.

Lisa 21 days ago

Beer Battered Shrimp Basket

Excellent. Batter was wonderful.

Chelsea 21 days ago

Spaghetti with Meatballs

Soooo good! The sauce to bun to meatball ratio is perfect, service was awesome and drinks kept flowing! We had a great time!

Susie 25 days ago

The Truffle*

Love their philly cheese steak hoagie and green chile!!

Gbwalkes 29 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

The best fish and chips I have had in a long time...including Ireland and England. Great flavor and texture!

Susan 29 days ago

Patty Melt*

Delicious! One of the best Patty Melts I've ever had.

Shambone311 about 1 month ago

12 Inch & 10 Wings

The Sweet Chili Wings were delicious as always, crispy and light. The pepperoni and green pepper pizza was cooked perfectly, always a crowd pleaser.

Mkprice about 1 month ago

Fish 'n Chips

We chose this location because it was near where we were staying. We rolled in late, 40 minutes before closing and 10 minutes before the kitchen closed but the kind server seated us anyway. She was very sweet and attentive. The fish and chips was A-MAZ-ING!!!! I'm pretty sure my hubby had entree envy. Drinks were good and strong. Thank you for a great first, but definitely not last, experience!

Rankinsg about 1 month ago

The Mexican*

The Mexican mixed with a side of spicy tater munchers w/ ranch. Delicious.

Lauren about 2 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Best wings we have had in the Colorado Springs region!

Dawn 3 days ago

Cobb Salad

The best Cobb salad In town! I get it nearly every time we eat here which is almost weekly.

Westernhorizon 6 days ago

Beef on Weck

The Buffalo Area of Western New York is known as one of the best places for food in the world. Along with all the other culinary Delights there are three foods Western New Yorkers know well... Buffalo Wings, Pizza and Beef on Weck. Back East's Roast Beef on Weck is Like A Taste of WNY out West.. closest thing to Charlie The Butcher's I tasted since the last time I was back east. The medium sliced roast beef piled on a kimmelweck roll served with au jus and raw horseradish never fails to satisfy and the tater tots were done just perfectly too. This is the way comfort food is done

Celiamurphy 9 days ago

Spicy Tater Munchers

Very good! But I have to say I've never had anything here I didn't like. Our favorite part of this place is Jason and Shannon though. Actually the whole crew is always really great! Nice to talk to every time :)

Mwnafees9 11 days ago

Chicken Quesadilla

The best place to hangout in the springs, has a great local feel with extremely friendly staff and patrons!

Auntsarie81 12 days ago

Philly

There are some places I visit & get something different every time. Others, I don't even look at the menu. This is one of those places. I mean--I could--everything here is just delicious. But the chicken Philly is my absolute favorite meal! I get it without the bread, with waffle fries (Chick-Fil-A what?!). OH MAN. It's just so dang yummy. Plus, we just love Back East. It's got that great neighborhood bar feel to it. The service is always timely & so friendly, the drinks strong, and the vibe is chill. Big fans!

Juv 14 days ago

Buffalo Wings

We had the lemon pepper Ana Buffalo and was amazing. Crispy and our family loved it for trying for the first time!

Tabby 15 days ago

Philly Hoagie*

The best philly in Colorado Springs! All of the portions are exactly right. It is my go to every time I'm at Back East.

Bruceackley 16 days ago

Chicken Alfredo

Chicken Alfredo pizza was the Bomb!!! Had it before, things just don't change...yummy, yummy! I would recommend a myriad of items that are, and have been delicious every time.

Cheryl 16 days ago

Artichoke Dip

My family goes on Thursday nights for Trivia and we order the artichoke dip, Philly hoagie, buffalo wings and chicken parm sandwich almost every time! We like them so much we look forward to eating there every week. The service is fabulous! The staff learns your name and you're treated like family!

Norma 20 days ago

Boneless Buffalo Wings

Hot wings (flats only) w/ 1/2 cheese & 1/2 pizza. Very tasty and great temperature. Also a delicious hamburger on a pretzel bun which we enjoyed also. Service was excellent and quick. Would highly recommend.

Lisa 21 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

So tasty. Reminds me of Friday night fish fries in Wisconsin. Just the right amount of batter fried perfectly.

Eagleengravingco 21 days ago

Build Your Own*

Everytime I get this it NEVER disappoints. The pretzel bun is what makes this yummy. WAY, WAY better then Bad Daddy's

April 24 days ago

Philly Hoagie*

YUMYUM!! I have ordered the Philly Hoagie several times now and actually CRAVE this between visits. Such good food and friendly people. We do take-out now and they have been super consistent, even on the big family orders we do!

Jeremydmfd 27 days ago

Philly Fries

Brought me back home! Been through a lot, have lost my taste buds for tbe most part. Fogot how great food tastes!! Keep it up! I love you guys!

Shimmelberg 29 days ago

Boneless Buffalo Wings

We're celebrating my boyfriends birthday and he really wanted to get wings for take out to eat while watching UFC. We are so thrilled we found this place and is definitely our new go-to for Buffalo wings. We had been to a few other places and found Back East to have the fairest wing-to-price ratio and one of the best chicken consistencies in boneless wings (not stringy or tough). We got them TO GO and we're thrilled they were still warm when we brought them home so we can't wait to go back and try them in house. If a bar can get wings right it's a bar that clearly knows what they're doing!

Tewksgirl about 1 month ago

The Colorado*

One of the best burgers I've ever eaten. Definitely filling, especially good with a starter of cheese curds. Staff are awesome, friendly and very welcoming!

Anamariamorlin about 1 month ago

P.B.L.T.A.*

Delicious food. Our bartender Shannon was awesome!

Yogi about 1 month ago

Philly

I lived in South Philly for 10 years and our (Monument) Back East has nailed it! It's always steaming hot, cheesy and gooeey (ignore spelling) the best comfort food ever...add some waffle fries and it's a wrap!!

Libby about 2 months ago

Philly Fries

OMGosh! Best waffle fries ever.

Lauren about 2 months ago

Philly Fries

Very good! Added extra queso and they were spectacular.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA