Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back East Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Back East Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Yogi 12 days ago

Philly

I lived in South Philly for 10 years and our (Monument) Back East has nailed it! It's always steaming hot, cheesy and gooeey (ignore spelling) the best comfort food ever...add some waffle fries and it's a wrap!!

Libby 20 days ago

Philly Fries

OMGosh! Best waffle fries ever.

Lauren 20 days ago

Philly Fries

Very good! Added extra queso and they were spectacular.

Kelli 23 days ago

Artichoke Dip

I never even KNEW how good artichoke dip could be till i tried this! I do keto so this with veggies is perfect app or small meal!

Michael 24 days ago

Boneless Buffalo Wings

There garlic parm has become an addiction of mine so good!!!!!!!!!

Anneckman about 1 month ago

French Fries

My absolute favorite bar food ANYWHERE, EVER: basket of Back East fries with green chili and cheese on top!

Patrick about 1 month ago

Chicken Alfredo

Great pizza, perfectly cooked, will definitely get again!

Codyandrew722 about 1 month ago

Calamari

Food was great. Server was amazing. Very helpful and friendly. Definitelyy will return

Vm71922 about 2 months ago

Pizza Salad

I ordered the beast pizza, it's a little pricey but very good and the staff is very professional and helpful. Highly recommend!!

Leslie about 2 months ago

Onion Ring Basket

The best onion rings in town - hands down.

Ksrhoads33 about 2 months ago

Philly Hoagie*

I'm from the northeast and this philly cheesesteak doesn't disappoint!

2018bumpkin about 2 months ago

Calamari

The best calamari in Colorado. I'm from the East Coast so Back East is brings me back to my childhood.

Branan about 2 months ago

Pork Belly Bites

Perfect appetizer that pairs well with any of their craft beers on tap! 10 out of 10 would recommend!!

Deborahcassel about 2 months ago

Boneless Buffalo Wings

As a Buffalo native we drove from Denver for all our childhood favorites. Pizzas were fantastic, Beef on Weck was good but I haven't had one in over a decade, Wings & chicken fingers were cooked perfect and tasty but the hot wing sauce was not correct. Blue Cheese was good We will continue to drive from Denver to visit! Since you have the ovens and expertise, please please add subs. Turkey with oil and chicken finger sub would be amazing

Wisethol 2 months ago

Fish 'n Chips

I love their Fish and chips. It's my favorite!!!!

David 2 months ago

Buffalo Wings

best wings in Colorado

Riju 2 months ago

Patty Melt*

The patty melt is excellent. Great flavor and good size.

Edward 2 months ago

Back East Pretzel

They are the best and as close as any east coast pretzel I have had

Jistrzok 2 months ago

Fish 'n Chips

The fish and chips dinner is THE BEST!

Charleycolby 2 months ago

Drunken Pasta

I have never had a bad meal at Back East!! Favorites are Beek on Weck, Drunken Pasta, Calzones, Pizza, and any specials they have daily!! Travis and the staff make it the place to come if you want exceptional service. All around favorite place to eat and hang out in Colorado Springs. PLUS THEY ARE A BILLS BAR!!

Rankinsg 16 days ago

The Mexican*

The Mexican mixed with a side of spicy tater munchers w/ ranch. Delicious.

Lauren 20 days ago

Buffalo Wings

Best wings we have had in the Colorado Springs region!

Jonesam15 21 days ago

Meatball Sub

So delicious! Great sauce and tons of flavor...

Susihuntz 23 days ago

Beef on Weck

This is so good, just like back in Buffalo, NY

Joannabrown310 27 days ago

Cheese Curds

Thr best cheese curds I have ever tasted!

Patrick about 1 month ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich

Great pizza, perfectly cooked, will definitely get again!

Mick about 1 month ago

Additional Toppings

Great Pizza - we do the beast every Wednesday! Can't beat it!

Branan about 1 month ago

Chicken Alfredo

Great pizza, perfectly cooked, will definitely get again!

Leslie about 2 months ago

Drunken Pasta

BEWARE this is addictive!

Jonesam15 about 2 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich

Very good and very filling.

Kathleen about 2 months ago

Spicy Tater Munchers

The best! Unique. Tasty.

Savannah about 2 months ago

Caprese Salad

This salad with some chicken is amazing! Its so good and full of flavor.

Branan about 2 months ago

Sriracha Mac & Cheese

Amazing! Definitely worth getting!

Drwssw03 2 months ago

Philly Fries

The Philly Fries are so good! When my friends and I go we always get them. They're so tasty especially if you get extra cheese. We also love the dry garlic pepper wings! As well as the service.

Jessica 2 months ago

Philly Hoagie*

Back East has one of the best philly sandwiches I have ever had! With perfectly melted cheese, sautéed peppers, and steak, Back East makes it the perfect combination! I get it every time!

Eliteequinerehab 2 months ago

The Truffle*

I frequent this location and get the Truffle.burger probably 90% of the time. It is AMAZING! Honestly, you cannot go wrong with any dish here. My husband loves the wings and pizza. And my kids love their sliders. That atmosphere and staff are great too! If you haven't been, just give them a try. You'll be a regular too.

Murfomama 2 months ago

Cobb Salad

This is my go-to place for a generous Cobb salad! Wish I could post a pic! All the traditional toppings including chicken, bacon, egg, tomato, egg, black olives (kinda unusual), avocado. So fresh and tasty. And the thick, garlicky blue cheese dressing - perfection! We had the new pork belly appetizer (wowza!) and hubby had the Philly Hogie. We love our hometown sports bar, the friendly staff, the trivia nights, and especially the band/dancing nights. The staff is wonderful and make you feel more than at home! Go Broncos!

Naithan 2 months ago

Green Chili

Had the green chili French frys This was always something my parents made growing up a batch of green chili on top of a bed of frys. Was really great and nostalgic, Some of the best green chili I've had since moving to Colorado! I met Sam behind the bar for the first time last week. When I came in today she asked me about how I felt she had remembered I had a toothache before. Great service already made up to feel like a regular even though it's just my second time in. Great people great food. Thanks for making it above and beyond the norm. I'll definitely be coming back around often.

Laurie 2 months ago

Cobb Salad

We recently moved to Monument and we are soooo happy to find this delicious restaurant with EXCELLENT customer service. We have tried several of the menu items and have not been disappointed. A must in Monument!

Johnjay80 2 months ago

Tater Tots

Service and restaurant are always amazing!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA