Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back East Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Back East Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Branan about 9 hours ago

Chicken Alfredo

Great pizza, perfectly cooked, will definitely get again!

Kathleen 7 days ago

Spicy Tater Munchers

The best! Unique. Tasty.

Savannah 12 days ago

Caprese Salad

This salad with some chicken is amazing! Its so good and full of flavor.

Branan 13 days ago

Sriracha Mac & Cheese

Amazing! Definitely worth getting!

Drwssw03 17 days ago

Philly Fries

The Philly Fries are so good! When my friends and I go we always get them. They're so tasty especially if you get extra cheese. We also love the dry garlic pepper wings! As well as the service.

Jessica 19 days ago

Philly Hoagie*

Back East has one of the best philly sandwiches I have ever had! With perfectly melted cheese, sautéed peppers, and steak, Back East makes it the perfect combination! I get it every time!

Eliteequinerehab 20 days ago

The Truffle*

I frequent this location and get the Truffle.burger probably 90% of the time. It is AMAZING! Honestly, you cannot go wrong with any dish here. My husband loves the wings and pizza. And my kids love their sliders. That atmosphere and staff are great too! If you haven't been, just give them a try. You'll be a regular too.

Murfomama 21 days ago

Cobb Salad

This is my go-to place for a generous Cobb salad! Wish I could post a pic! All the traditional toppings including chicken, bacon, egg, tomato, egg, black olives (kinda unusual), avocado. So fresh and tasty. And the thick, garlicky blue cheese dressing - perfection! We had the new pork belly appetizer (wowza!) and hubby had the Philly Hogie. We love our hometown sports bar, the friendly staff, the trivia nights, and especially the band/dancing nights. The staff is wonderful and make you feel more than at home! Go Broncos!

Naithan 22 days ago

Green Chili

Had the green chili French frys This was always something my parents made growing up a batch of green chili on top of a bed of frys. Was really great and nostalgic, Some of the best green chili I've had since moving to Colorado! I met Sam behind the bar for the first time last week. When I came in today she asked me about how I felt she had remembered I had a toothache before. Great service already made up to feel like a regular even though it's just my second time in. Great people great food. Thanks for making it above and beyond the norm. I'll definitely be coming back around often.

Laurie 23 days ago

Cobb Salad

We recently moved to Monument and we are soooo happy to find this delicious restaurant with EXCELLENT customer service. We have tried several of the menu items and have not been disappointed. A must in Monument!

Johnjay80 23 days ago

Tater Tots

Service and restaurant are always amazing!!

Jcsmiechewicz 26 days ago

Buffalo Wings

So well cooked, came out quick, and tasted delicious. I've been coming here for years and I have always had the same quality!

Heidi 28 days ago

Cheese

12 inch cheese pizza. Satisfied my picky eater, even ate the crust!

Heidi 28 days ago

Blackened Fish Tacos

Refreshing and light. 3 tacos were plenty! Great flavor.

Tania about 1 month ago

Caprese Salad

I add chicken to this and it is delicious!! I order this almost exclusively now.

Jvandellen about 1 month ago

Reuben

Hope was amazing and very tolerant of our large group. Was able to seat us right away and kept all our checks straight. Very pleasant and convenient location from 25.

Marcusmakaiwi about 1 month ago

BBQ Chicken

Wings are the best

Allenetaylorjr about 1 month ago

Spaghetti with Meatballs

Outstanding. What's not to like about spaghetti.....except I love this spaghetti.

Docivan about 2 months ago

Beef on Weck

I love their food here. Reminds me of the type and quality of food back from Buffalo. Wings, pizza and Weck are all excellent! Also a great place to watch the sporting events.

Meadmac4 about 2 months ago

The Truffle*

amazing burger !! Love this place

Ksrhoads33 6 days ago

Philly Hoagie*

I'm from the northeast and this philly cheesesteak doesn't disappoint!

2018bumpkin 11 days ago

Calamari

The best calamari in Colorado. I'm from the East Coast so Back East is brings me back to my childhood.

Branan 13 days ago

Pork Belly Bites

Perfect appetizer that pairs well with any of their craft beers on tap! 10 out of 10 would recommend!!

Deborahcassel 15 days ago

Boneless Buffalo Wings

As a Buffalo native we drove from Denver for all our childhood favorites. Pizzas were fantastic, Beef on Weck was good but I haven't had one in over a decade, Wings & chicken fingers were cooked perfect and tasty but the hot wing sauce was not correct. Blue Cheese was good We will continue to drive from Denver to visit! Since you have the ovens and expertise, please please add subs. Turkey with oil and chicken finger sub would be amazing

Wisethol 18 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

I love their Fish and chips. It's my favorite!!!!

David 20 days ago

Buffalo Wings

best wings in Colorado

Riju 20 days ago

Patty Melt*

The patty melt is excellent. Great flavor and good size.

Edward 22 days ago

Back East Pretzel

They are the best and as close as any east coast pretzel I have had

Jistrzok 22 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

The fish and chips dinner is THE BEST!

Charleycolby 23 days ago

Drunken Pasta

I have never had a bad meal at Back East!! Favorites are Beek on Weck, Drunken Pasta, Calzones, Pizza, and any specials they have daily!! Travis and the staff make it the place to come if you want exceptional service. All around favorite place to eat and hang out in Colorado Springs. PLUS THEY ARE A BILLS BAR!!

Derrick 26 days ago

Philly

It was excellent as usual

Standringblake 27 days ago

Wicked Spicy*

Delicious! Love this place! Great service, great time with the family!

Heidi 28 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

Crispy and light! A big fish portion & sweet (not sour) cole slaw. A winning combination.

Danicapaurus about 1 month ago

Spicy Tater Munchers

My absolute favorite! They are so good!

Gabytufts2005 about 1 month ago

Boneless Buffalo Wings

Great service 🥰🙌🏼

Silas about 1 month ago

Pizza Salad

This is such a killer menu item. Imagine the lovechild of a chicken caeser salad and a wedge salad all wrapped up inside a pizza dough. I crave this almost daily and plus its a salad so that's healthy right?

Noah about 1 month ago

Build Your Own*

I got the juicy burger patty with a juicy bun and juicy ketchup. i had to hose off after eating this meal-simply delicious. my only complaint is to limit the juiciness so that the "slap" sound is quieter.

Cheef about 1 month ago

Fish 'n Chips

Excellent...always is! Reuben ....generous portion, very tasty.

Jfranklin1213 about 2 months ago

Spicy Tater Munchers

Yummmm

Griffinrw about 2 months ago

Wicked Spicy*

Back East offers quite a variety of options when it comes to dining. When I'm in a mood for a burger, I pick the Wicked Spicy. It has the right level of spice and flavor. The burger is always cooked correctly and juicy. If you like a little spice to go with the meal, this is the right choice.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA