Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back East Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Back East Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Toddkirk10 5 days ago

Back East Pretzel

Always like to start with the Pretzels as I watch my Detroit Lions...lose. however, i really think B.E.'s pizzas are the best in the springs.

Andrew 6 days ago

Caprese Salad

This salad was amazing. Fresh and delicious.

Naya 7 days ago

Fish Sandwich

This sandwich is so good. I had the seasoned fries which are excellent as well. Will definitely purchase this again.

Carleen 7 days ago

Spicy Tater Munchers

I always have to get these every time I visit! The perfect blend of cheesy and spicy. Great app to share!

Steven 16 days ago

Philly Fries

The best of both worlds, waffle fries and Philly steak!

Richard 21 days ago

Beef on Weck

Off the hook delicious, ordered for first time and soooo good. Service and atmosphere were perfect.

Denise 22 days ago

The Colorado*

Love this burger on prezel bun. It is the best ever although I like the cheese sauce on the side, I use it as a dip! Very yummy!

Betsy 23 days ago

Wicked Spicy*

The burger was superb, the atmosphere was great and the waitstaff wonderful. We also enjoyed a couple of appetizers, yummy. My niece was visiting and staying in Monument, a friend of mine recommended you and now we will be back. PS we took some pictures and noticed our waitress photobombed them. It was great, will share when we are in again.

Vlcrowell 29 days ago

Back East Bread

We love both Back East locations, and choose to eat and grab a drink at either over any other place in the area. It's friendly, it's yummy, it's relaxed, and just plain perfect for a quick bite & to unwind!

Farewelltonovascotia64 about 1 month ago

16 Inch & 15 Wings

Just relocated to CSprings and stumbled in for lunch - WOW! The most friendly & welcoming staff & the food is fantastic - thanks for the warm greeting to the area and delicious food - got a funny feeling this could be our neighborhood hangout!

Harry about 1 month ago

Cobb Salad

Great cobb salad. As a person who is picky about a cobb salad, this one is good. Generous and fresh.

Spencer about 1 month ago

Buffalo Wings

These wings blew my nips off. I had to get reconstructive surgery, but I plan to eat them again. This is why our country needs socialized medicine.

Qpondme about 1 month ago

The Colorado*

Don't let them fool you. The employees of Back East don't wear masks for the sake of federal law. No, no, no, they wear them so they don't accidentally drool all over this godsend of a burger! I've never in my life had such an amazing meal, seriously, no other place comes close!! The pretzel bun alone is worth it! Somehow it's hard enough to keep the burger together but oh-so soft, buttery, and delicious! Put that with all the smothered queso, grilled onions, and bacon?! It's just sinful. Pro tip- order an extra side of queso to dip those seasoned fries in. You'll thank me later.

Mktclwebb about 1 month ago

16 Inch & 15 Wings

The pizza and wings were GREAT!!! The service was awesome!! We had a great time.

Wendy about 1 month ago

Buffalo Wings

We love the wings here! Always so juicy and delicious - typically order the Old Bay rub and devour them. Recently, our bartender suggested trying the garlic parm/buffalo combo and OMG - y'all - these are the bomb! Love the staff there and the food is ALWAYS so good!

Kelli about 1 month ago

Caprese Salad

I have never written a review on a salad but i ordered this because a friend got it AND loved it!!!!! They serve these discs of mozerella over fresh spinach leaves sprinkled wirh tomato and herbs and serve it with 4 sauces ( like olive oil, balsamic vinegar, a sweet one and another?) Chicken is an option to add.... DE-LISH!!! HOWEVER, this can be served very differently - like one place served up 2 slices of cheese topped with a slice of tomato .....with a mixed dressing. Blech!!! Back East spoiled me-- now will only order it here!

Pjtracey about 2 months ago

Club

I really love the club here. Lightly toasted, no middle piece of bread, on sour dough. Lots of good meat, great flavor. Great service, nice folks.

Viper about 2 months ago

Beef on Weck

Great food, great atmosphere, great people. Go catch a game with family and friends!

Tabby about 2 months ago

The Buffalo*

The Buffalo electrifies my taste buds! It's hotter than Josh Allen in the 4th quarter!

Dan about 2 months ago

Spicy Tater Munchers

Love this place! Great food and great company!

Armychick1992 6 days ago

Back East Bread

I really love the back east bread...thin crust and lots of cheese

Dunlap 6 days ago

Grey Goose

We have been going to Back East Briargate since it opened. It's so nice to have a neighborhood establishment where the staff are so friendly and they make us feel like one big family. There is not one particular item on the menu that I can pick as my favorite, everything is delicious. They also have a great variety of beer, wells and wines.

Wesley 7 days ago

Ultimate Philly Pizza

Absolutely the best flavored pizza, ever! Great, Great flavor

Andrew 14 days ago

90 Schilling

Wonderful beer that is versatile. It works great with a burger or wings or anything fried. I get something different on the food menu, but it all works with an Odell 90 Schilling.

Gregory 20 days ago

Beef on Weck

Great quality great service at standing look at howGreat quality great service.

Todd 22 days ago

Buffalo Wings

Best wings ever! Fresh and delightful.....nice surprise with my "Beast" pizza !

Desiree 23 days ago

12 Inch & 10 Wings

Great pizza and wings are just the right type of crispy good atmosphere a favorite local place

Michelleahall1116 27 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

Holy wow! I visited Scotland two years ago, enjoyed fresh fish and chips whenever I wanted, and when I got home, I strived to find the perfect fish and chips in Colorado. There's a place near downtown Denver that has a tasty recipe, but still not what I'd learned to love and expect. I went to Back East a few days ago, ordered the fish and chips, and the this meal now rivals the best I've ever had in the world. The fish was flaky but moist, the batter so flavorful, not greasy, not adhered to the fish, and topped off with a rock salt. The tarter sauce that came with the huge filleted fish was outstanding! I'd say this place may be an underrated joint. If you've nothing to do or nowhere to go or no idea what to eat, the commute south is with it!

Nicholemcdonald08 30 days ago

Boneless Buffalo Wings

Garlic Parm and lemon pepper are amazing! Best wings in town

Annawalsh about 1 month ago

Calamari

Best calamari in the springs and castlerock. hands down! It's the real deal. They give you so much it could be a meal. Crispy! Fresh! Not over fried or greasy. Not Fake. 2nd favorite is a tie between Drunken Pasta, Fish n Chips, Cobb Salad, The Truffle!!!!! You will never get a bad meal here!!

Brookebarre4 about 1 month ago

Wicked Spicy*

Fantastic service, food, and atmosphere! Will be back. :)

Dawn about 1 month ago

Cobb Salad

The best Cobb salad In town! I get it nearly every time we eat here which is almost weekly.

Westernhorizon about 1 month ago

Beef on Weck

The Buffalo Area of Western New York is known as one of the best places for food in the world. Along with all the other culinary Delights there are three foods Western New Yorkers know well... Buffalo Wings, Pizza and Beef on Weck. Back East's Roast Beef on Weck is Like A Taste of WNY out West.. closest thing to Charlie The Butcher's I tasted since the last time I was back east. The medium sliced roast beef piled on a kimmelweck roll served with au jus and raw horseradish never fails to satisfy and the tater tots were done just perfectly too. This is the way comfort food is done

Celiamurphy about 1 month ago

Spicy Tater Munchers

Very good! But I have to say I've never had anything here I didn't like. Our favorite part of this place is Jason and Shannon though. Actually the whole crew is always really great! Nice to talk to every time :)

Mwnafees9 about 1 month ago

Chicken Quesadilla

The best place to hangout in the springs, has a great local feel with extremely friendly staff and patrons!

Auntsarie81 about 2 months ago

Philly

There are some places I visit & get something different every time. Others, I don't even look at the menu. This is one of those places. I mean--I could--everything here is just delicious. But the chicken Philly is my absolute favorite meal! I get it without the bread, with waffle fries (Chick-Fil-A what?!). OH MAN. It's just so dang yummy. Plus, we just love Back East. It's got that great neighborhood bar feel to it. The service is always timely & so friendly, the drinks strong, and the vibe is chill. Big fans!

Juv about 2 months ago

Buffalo Wings

We had the lemon pepper Ana Buffalo and was amazing. Crispy and our family loved it for trying for the first time!

Tabby about 2 months ago

Philly Hoagie*

The best philly in Colorado Springs! All of the portions are exactly right. It is my go to every time I'm at Back East.

Bruceackley about 2 months ago

Chicken Alfredo

Chicken Alfredo pizza was the Bomb!!! Had it before, things just don't change...yummy, yummy! I would recommend a myriad of items that are, and have been delicious every time.

Cheryl about 2 months ago

Artichoke Dip

My family goes on Thursday nights for Trivia and we order the artichoke dip, Philly hoagie, buffalo wings and chicken parm sandwich almost every time! We like them so much we look forward to eating there every week. The service is fabulous! The staff learns your name and you're treated like family!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA